DIPLONEWS
  • Don't miss DGL at 8PM EST rotating Saturdays and Sundays.
  • Diplo is getting an Ark server contact Duck for more information.
  • Want to play Dungeons and Dragons? Join D^3 to play now!
  • Want to watch movies with Diplo? Contact BaneBladeLuv for more info on movie night!
Sign in to follow this  
Thurr

Audiobook suggestions

Recently I got an audible subscription and now I'm looking for books to listen to.

Anyone got some good suggestions?

"Audible.com because people are so stupid now we need our books read to us like children" - Big Money Salvia

• Like 1
  • Dislike 1

48 minutes ago, Feanor said:

"Audible.com because people are so stupid now we need our books read to us like children" - Big Money Salvia

Audible let's people listen to books while they're doing other passive things, like driving. Anything that let's people learn or listen to story in more places should be a good thing.

@Thurr I'm listening to Robert Greene's the Laws of Human Nature. I think a lot of what this guy says needs to be taken with a grain of salt, but a lot of it makes sense. He seems to reach a lot of the same conclusions Jordan Peterson reaches with different examples, and it's a good learning book.
https://www.audible.ca/pd/The-Laws-of-Human-Nature-Audiobook/B07DKR8G3D

If you're looking for true stories in the gaming realm, try Blood, Sweat, and Pixels. Basically the author goes behind the scenes to a bunch of games and describes the development process. There is definitely a game you've played on the list, and it's really interesting the stories behind the fun.
https://www.audible.ca/pd/Blood-Sweat-and-Pixels-Audiobook/B074P1C2XT

Posted (edited)

Stop being lazy, buy a kindle and read instead.

@CNiper Listening to audiobooks while driving is just as irresponsible as talking on a cellphone while driving, except that politicians are ignorant so that's why it's legal (or barely, depending on where you live).

Edited by WoAMapMaker
  • What? 1