Sign in to follow this  
Baledwyr

Banded Collar Shirts

Men-s-Banded-Collar-White-Dres-15224_xla

What do we think of the, Diplo? I think they look cool, are sharp and designed to look so without taking a tie which is good since so many business people and politicians these days think that the tie is a useless appendage.

CAIZIYIJIA-Summer-2018-Men-s-Banded-Coll

MV5BYmRiNDAzYTItMWE3YS00ODkyLTgzNWItYjEx

I'm not on board. I prefer shirts with a collar.

• Hello 1

I'd wear one of those if:

I was a chef

I worked a cruise ship as a chef

I kinda like the deleted button look, but I think it would look silly with the top button undone.

Not in a professional setting. Casually, do what you want.

Our Indian Hotel Manager wears them and he looks like he's trying to be some tropical executive chef

Prefer the collar but they can look sharp

See reason I wouldn't mind them in my line of work is that there's no collar, so difficult for someone to get you by the scruff in a fight...and likewise as there is no collar and they are not designed to take a tie, there would of course be no tie that someone can neck you with in a fight. But at the same time it still looks suave as fuck.

• Funny 1
  • Broadside 1

11 hours ago, Baledwyr said:

See reason I wouldn't mind them in my line of work is that there's no collar, so difficult for someone to get you by the scruff in a fight...and likewise as there is no collar and they are not designed to take a tie, there would of course be no tie that someone can neck you with in a fight. But at the same time it still looks suave as fuck.

Bors when considering formal clothing options: "would this work well in a fight?"

I mean I enjoy the occasional Bond film too but...

Posted (edited)