Sign in to follow this  
Thurr

Californian Wine

Diplo, I need your help.

I've encountered a very persuasive discount on a few Californian wines. Since I normally do not buy American wines and I have to buy them in batches of six I thought it was a great idea to ask our Diplo sommeliers to help me out.

The quality of the wines is probably not that great, but considering the price it would be a waste not to get some.

These are my options:

• Cedar Wood, Zinfandel, 2014
  • Cedar Wood, Ruby Cabernet, 2014
  • Cedar Wood, Chardonnay, 2014
  • Sequoia Mountain, Ruby Cabernet, 2014
  • Sequoia Mountain, Zinfandel, 2014
  • Peter Flemming Estates, Cabernet Sauvignon, 2013
  • Peter Flemming Estates, Zinfandel, 2013

Let me know!

• Like 2

I'm no wine expert by any means, but judging from the reviews you should avoid Cedar Wood unless below-average is your thing.

I'm no wine expert by any means, but judging from the reviews you should avoid Cedar Wood unless below-average is your thing.

I don't except any of them to be of outstanding quality. They are not meant to end up on the dinner table/served to guests.

More to be consumed as mid-week glasses of affordable wine.

I had a bottle of Peter Flemming Estates, Cabernet Sauvignon, 2013 I think last year? Got to say, for something to just drink during the day while reading or something, not actually too bad. It didn't taste like poison or anything but I wouldn't say it was anywhere near the best wine I've had. How much are you buying it for?

I had a bottle of Peter Flemming Estates, Cabernet Sauvignon, 2013 I think last year? Got to say, for something to just drink during the day while reading or something, not actually too bad. It didn't taste like poison or anything but I wouldn't say it was anywhere near the best wine I've had. How much are you buying it for?

6 euros a bottle.

6 euros a bottle.

Yeah buy that one, for 6 euros I would say it is worth the price.